Directors 2019

SOUTHERN OKANAGAN SPORTSMEN’S ASSOCIATION – DIRECTORS 2019

 

 

2 Year Directors

 

Lee Clarke

250 498 9668

lclarke44@yahoo.ca

Treas.

Kevin Dockett

250 498 4844

kevin.dockett@century21amosrealty.ca

 

George Karpinsky

250 498 4881

niftynanny6@gmail.com

 

Mathew Lewis

250 809 1893

mathew@winecapitalrealty.com

Sect.

Mark Sheridan

250 462 9555

Mark.Sheridan@hestercreek.com

Pres.

Lindon Springer

250 485 4341

linmya@telus.net

1 Year Directors

 

Brian Amos

250 498 4844

brian.amos@century21amosrealty.ca

 

Al Carlson

250 498 0021

acarlson@persona.ca

 

Paul Charette

250 506 3040

pchare01@gmail.com

 

Beverly Falkenholt

250 408 8673

b_falkenholt@hotmail.com

 

Jason MacLEAN

250 809 1204

titanpoolandspa@gmail.com

 

Mary Ostermeier

250 498 3205

mostermeier49@gmail.com

V/P

Ron Ostermeier

250 498 3205

ost287642@gmail.com

 

Courtney Streeter (Cell)

250 689 0447

csf81@hotmail.ca

 

Terry Thomas

250 498 2253

terryt9993@yahoo.com



MEETINGS

 

Executive meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of every month excluding July and August.  Executive meetings in July and August will only be held if a meeting is necessary to resolve an issue.

 

The Annual General Meeting is held on the 4th Tuesday of February.  All meetings start at 7:00 PM unless posted otherwise.  It takes six (6) members to make a quorum.

 

At the AGM on 2017-02-28 it was decided to cease having General Meetings.  The regular membership was not attending the meetings.

 

 

______________________

(L.B. SPRINGER)


Committee Chairpersons for 2019

SOSA   COMMITTEES   2019

Activities

 

 

 

Archery

Mary Ostermeier

 

250 498 3205

BCWF

Joan Lindsay

 

250 485 2002

Black Powder

Paul Charette

 

250 499 2244

CORE

Dwayne Mehrer

 

250 497 8460

Fan Out Messages

Brian Amos

 

250 498 4844

Game Banquet

 

 

 

           

 

 

 

           

 

 

 

Grounds & Buildings

Ed Pedersen

 

250 498 9005

           

Lin Springer

 

250 485 4341

Handgun Ranges

Mark Sheridan

 

250 462 9555

Lakes & Fish

Norm Eady

 

250 495 5118

Mel Shannon

Al Carlson

 

250 498 0021

Membership

George Karpinsky

 

250 498 4881

Nat’l Park

Joan Lindsay

 

250 485 2002

Regs. - Hunt & Fish

Mathew Lewis

 

250 809 1893

Rifle Range

Brian Amos

 

250 498 4844

           

Lin Springer

 

250 485 4341

Sheep Count

Lee Clarke

 

250 498 9668

Sporting Clays

Al Carlson

 

250 498 0021

           

Paul Charette

 

250 499 2244

Trap

Ed Pedersen

 

250 498 9005

           

Terry Thomas

 

250 498 2253

Trophies

Courtney Streeter

 

250 689 0447

Turkey Shoot

Ed Pedersen

 

250 498 9005

Web Master

Ron Ostermeier

 

250 498 3205

SUB   COMMITTEE

Flood Restoration

Brian Amos

 

250 498 4844

           

Mark Sheridan

 

250 462 9555

           

Matt Lewis

 

250 809 1893

ANNUAL   EVENTS

Trophy Measuring

January 5, 2020

1st Sun. in Jan. @ 1 PM

Game Banquet

February 1, 2020

1st Sat. in Feb.

Sheep Count

February 09, 2020

2nd Sun. in Feb.

Annual General Meeting

February 25, 2020

4th Tue. in Feb. @ 7 PM

CORE Registration

March 8, 2020

2rd Sun. in Mar.

Black Powder Rendezvous

April 26/28, 2019

4th Fri., Sat. & Sun. in Apr.

Mel Shannon Mem. Trap

May 12, 2019

2nd Sun. in May

Fathers Day Fish Out

June 14/16, 2019

3rd Sun. in Jun. (Fri - Sun)

B/Powder Turkey Shoot

November 2, 2019

1st Sat. in Nov.

Turkey Shoot

December 8, 2019

2nd Sun. in Dec.

For Updates See:         www.okanagansportsmen.com   &   FaceBook